Life through the lens...

By ValC

My Christmas angels.

What a joy to have these two to help me decorate the tree again this year.
Can’t call them my little elves anymore. Now my Christmas angels.
Just can’t believe it is 10 years since I first photographed them for Blip.
Then Jennie was 10 and Hannah 12.
NowJennie is in her last year at Sheffield Hallam studying Law and Hannah got her degree from Huddersfield Uni. and is now a fully qualified Paediatric Nurse.

Hannah picked Jen up from Leeds station and the arrived about 10,30.
Had a cuppa and then started on the tree.
So many memories as each bauble is unwrapped.
Some from my mums first tree, and of course the egg man made by their Dad when he was at First school. Now also ones which they have bought over the years.
They each brought a new one for this year.
May soon need a bigger tree!

Lunch was their favourite Spanish Rice, and this year, by special request, a chocolate log.
( see extra)

We did miss them last year, and it is so good to know they still enjoy this tradition even though they both have busy lives now.
Thank you both.You really make our Christmas so special.

I have tagged this with all the other photos taken over the years.
Something I am able to do thanks to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.