Spending the Budget?

"When  AH waz a lad.", in an earlier life, I spent a few years as a School Laboratory Technician.  The next nearest thing to teaching, without the Hassle/responsibility, during Practical lessons.
As the year (financial) ended Pat and I, with occasional help from Taffy Arrowsmith (Chemi) had a mad spending spree to use up what was left in the kitty, for fear of our next year's Budget being docked by the £XXX we had "Saved".
Has it changed? I wonder.  These three were in one of the three Pots you see.  Anybody who remembers this/these - they "Grew some", so I attacked, split them and potted all three into their own Pots.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
To do so necessitated going outdoors - SO - I'll pop a few Roll-liners over a Leek or two to see if they'll blanch a bit, or it's too late.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Whilst praying to the Leeks I spotted the last of the rainbow Chard:- 
"AHA - Dinner veg."  While harvesting the last of them I spotted two small, dark, Maggoty looking things.  Closer inspection hinted they may be Spudlets; I wonder if they'll over-winter, just out of curiosity?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.