Phase One.

Firstly - Many thanks to all for the numerous congratulations on entry No. 4015. Doesn't time fly when you're having fun?
I tend not to answer every one individually; mostly on the grounds that the main purpose seems to be to double the apparent number of comments one receives.

Now then to the Blip:- 
It's actually Phase two. Phase one followed a slight altercation twixt the blunt end of the V 50 and one of a series of gurt lumps of oak 4"X4" alongside the car Park at Aira force.  Having located Jerra on Wednesday, I found it necessary to reverse a short way to turn into the group of Bays he was in.  Unfortunately I reverse quite successfully by wing mirror - BUT - equally  unfortunately, the aforementioned gurt lump o' wood wasn't visible in either mirror.
SO - technically phase one was collecting, reassembling, positioning and scrounging some tape from Jerra.  After completing the task I found a ginormous roll of it in my own wagon.
Phase Three will have to wait for dry weather.  I knew of, and bought some of Extras 1 & 2. One MAY be required, 2 may not.  The superglue© may/may not be successful, but I know, from experience, the tape'll do the job.
I checked on return and the only light affected is the near-side reversing light so all ought to be well legally, bearing in mind the 11th Commandment.

Later:-
I had a sneaky thought - thus:-
All of a sudden they've chosen to put the item on the "Back" side of the card.
"As was" you could see the item without turning the item over.
"As is" I've NO doubt it would be easy to remove the item, (as I did after I got it home, fairly obvious?) and then return the card the "right" way round and nobody any the wiser.
I wonder by what logic they made the move?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.