lovelife209

By mindful_life

Barmy day

This morning I headed out for my longest run of the week which was 13.1 miles. It was my 41st half marathon distance completed this year and actually this week was a big mileage week too totalling 61miles. I feel good for it other than a slight issue with one of my toes which I’m hoping I can see a chiropodist about soon.

I ran with my friend Keith. Keith used to come to my spinning classes years ago - for those that don’t know it is a class on bikes - that I used to teach. I bumped into him running during lock down and we started to run together regularly which is lovely. He is thinking of joining me in a Spring Marathon and even perhaps in the ultra I’m hoping to do in the summer.

This afternoon I took the kids to the panto which was lots of fun - they are never too old. It was Jack and the Beanstalk and it was so lovely to see the actors and dancers having so much fun!

I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.