lovelife209

By mindful_life

Running Buddy

A lovely 8 miles today with this lovely lady, Geri. Geri and I have know each other now for some 12 years or so and back in the early days, we used to run together with our double buggies when the kids were babies! Now things are much easier and it’s thanks to Geri that I found my love of running.

Several days a week we run together and put the world to rights. Long may it continue.

Geri came with me to support me in my marathon in October as she herself has ran many. She runs much quicker than me and so often pushes me out of my comfort zone to improve my pace. As she did this morning! It’s due to her pushing me over the months that helped me to run my sub 4 hour marathon.

For the rest of today I have several chores to do, an eye test, and then later my daughter and I are going out for dinner with her gymnastics team mates and their mums which I’m looking forward to.

Happy Saturday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.