Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Happy Moments

Next to Sweethearts cottage is that of his cousin-in law and she'd asked me often to come and visit her again and again :) Life has become a bit lonesome for her since her husband died (2 years ago) on the other hand her two daughters who live both with their men quite near, do visit her in turns, so that she has every day a visitor and often her her sons in law come along too.

Today I was her extra visitor and when we were talking of our younger years and our childrend etc. her face became softer and I asked her to ignore my camera what I'd taken out. She's accepted my request for a photo and knows I love taking a portrait from her, like on earlier occasions. From the few pix I took from her I like this best and ofcourse a print will go to her.

Saturday's Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.