Convoluted

Having had a positive PCR test, there is a lot of bureaucracy to navigate. First, I did a lateral flow test just to prove to myself that this was where we are. We are indeed. Positive. Then Mr A's PCR test arrived this morning, and having ascertained we could send it off again today, he duly took it...fingers crossed. However, before I could make the permitted journey to the nominated postbox (via a slightly convoluted route....), I had to take a call from a test and trace person, who decreed that the only symptoms that counted were the cough that has come and gone (and the partial loss of smell and taste), so we will have to isolate until minimum next Sunday. Hey ho. I've booked a supermarket delivery to see us through, but I doubt we will starve. If Mr A tests positive we will have to recalculate again.

In general, I've felt OK today, but part of that may be attributable to actually slowing down and taking a rest. I hope I will feel up to working tomorrow morning, but I haven't felt sufficiently up for doing much preparation for the week. I guess the world will survive that neglect on my part.... And I'm pretty tired this evening, although I have finished the book group book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.