Grounded

We managed a quick shop this morning, before news of being grounded… a positive PCR test. I must say, I remain a bit surprised, as almost all the symptoms are classic head cold, except the comprehensive loss of the sense of smell. Hey ho. During the day, the cough that had been plaguing me for about 24 hours eased off.

I immediately booked Mr A his PCR test, as he will have to isolate potentially for longer (and I will do as well if he is positive). Let’s see. The earlier we get it done, the better. He has zero symptoms, and is absolutely fine. There are various worst case scenarios that will really blow our plans out of the water, but on the whole I’m optimistic if a bit impatient to be out and about! Even so, a signal to slow down and take things easy for a few days is probably no bad thing.

I shall be exhausting the possibilities of home based blips over the next few days. Let’s start with Sedum rupestre 'Angelina' (Stonecrop), which is doing nicely in a couple of pots on the balcony (it started in one, but I transplanted a bit which has now taken root).

In the evening we watched The Last Mountain on iPlayer. We agreed with the Guardian review that it was “haunting”. It seemed in a way pre-destined to happen. A powerful film, well worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.