Steady

Strava Day 196/75 Hard Off Phase Day 14. Currently outdoors for briskwalking but since I forgot to bring an umbrella, am waiting for the downpour to stop. Was able to finish Ryan Holiday's Ego is the Enemy before going out. It is another I'll want to reread along with his Stillness Is The Key and Goggins' Can't Hurt Me.
***
Am at a corner near the market and although I am seeing a lot of potential images, I am training myself to stay calm and focused and not act on impulse and thus deliberately ignore distractions no matter how tempting.
***
Initially set out to walk until the central terminal but noticed this parol (Christmas lantern here) hanging against the gloomy sky's backdrop so paused near here and tried out several compositions. By 5:54, the wind blew and shifted the lantern so I recomposed and moved around it a bit for this. By 5:56 it started to drizzle so I had to pick up the pace and ensure I'm near a shade.
***
Grateful for the calm. Am uncomfortable at the moment but am not worried, am near a fruit stand, I have money and a phone with everything in it. If on the flip side I don't have anything at all, I'll still be fine because I have survived worst/experienced tougher situations.
***
Here's to you enjoying solitude and the sound of rain hitting the pavement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.