Silver Lining(s)

Strava Day 197/75 Hard Off Phase Day 15. 

 Two liters, reading and outdoor workout done. 

Started with "The Love Letters of Dylan Thomas" today. Thought it is best to use the remaining couple of weeks off phase to enjoy the books which does not qualify when under the stringent 75 Hard rules. Stringent, Hard and rules in one sentence is redundant I know but that is what it is.
***
Reading Dylan Thomas' letters from the 1930s is apparently uncomfortable in a sense that his voice (reflecting on his word choice) reminds me of my College Editor in Chief. It took me a good 10 years to move forward fully from that relationship. The songs, the places and the people associated will definitely never be erased from memory unless I undergo that fictional operation featured in the film "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind." Have you seen that? It is the one with Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet from 2004. Grateful today that when  "Moon River" plays on shuffle or Spotify explore, I just appreciate it without any hint of pain or longing.
***
This morning, T was as always rambling on random trivia and (because I woke up a little earlier than usual), my tolerance for his tendency to use what we call here "coño" tone ran a little short. Told him I'm sorry and that am doing my best not to be critical of him and that he should remember that even if I find the possibility of him deciding to be "different" later on painful, I will still love him.
***
Featured photo is from the town's center. Was just framing the sky and testing the ultra wide lens option of my phone when this biker appeared. Was a little giddy as I do have another photo series featuring bicycles on Instagram. Had the impulse to Blip this immediately but successfully fought over the urge to do so and finished all the other scheduled tasks first.
Title is in reference to the film Silver Linings Playbook which I have seen but already forgot the plot of. Watched it just because the main character has Bipolar like myself.
***
Here's to you getting used to the occasional grey skies while still not forgetting that there is always a silver lining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.