Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Barred

Sue has been dealing all year with a construction site across from her house. This morning they held an Open House, and we went over to have a look. The basement is a "granny flat" with its own kitchen and bath, but the view from the windows is bleak. The house will sell for nearly a million dollars. I pity the granny who ends up in that place.

Yesterday I received the news that my half-brother Max, who I met for the first time in 2008, died of a heart attack, age 62. I had great hopes for a relationship with him nine years ago. Those hopes collapsed when he started sending me racist tracts and vulgar racist videos, and when he campaigned for Trump, our relationship ended. I'm sorry I failed to persuade him to reconsider those views. I'm sorry we weren't able to develop a relationship. Our cousin Lori, whose values are more like mine than like his, called to tell me of his death. She says their whole family has been torn apart by the white supremacist views of some of them. The rise of white supremacy and Trump followers is a tragedy in many families in the USA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.