Joy to the World

That’s the Whatcom Chorale standing on the risers dressed in warm holiday clothing and singing with masks on. I sang in this group for many years. Steve’s best buddy Kai still sings with the group. She’s on the back left in the extra, wearing a red beret. My brother Dave and Nora came up from Anacortes to attend the concert with us. It was held in the very open Market building. Attendees had to be vaccinated and wear masks. We sat inside with plenty of open air movement, all dressed in warm clothes and sitting in camp chairs we brought with us. The concert was free. And it was my first real holiday feeling this year. Lots of holiday magic in the singing. Afterwards we all went to D’Anna’s for dinner: Steve, Kai, Dave, Nora and us. We celebrated Shelly’s birthday which is actually tomorrow. Or in two minutes by my phone’s clock. Happy 79th my love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.