Happy Birthday Shelly

Today was the actual day. We began with breakfast at my house. I made an omelette with onions, mushrooms, avocado and cheese. We ate the yummy pumpkin bread Nora gave us yesterday.

After breakfast we headed to the mall in search of my gift for Shelly. He wanted a lightweight robe, knee length, easy to pack. We went to every store that might have one and came home empty handed. We wound up ordering one online.

I made us soup for lunch and then we rested awhile. We went out to dinner at Busara, a great Thai restaurant not far from where we live. I took this photo through the car window when we arrived at the restaurant.

All day Shelly got calls and texts and video calls from family and friends. He and I had a happy day together on his birthday. He says it’s really fine to be 79.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.