Busy Day

First time I’ve been up in the dark setting an alarm since our early flight to Lisbon! Was on the early shift at the vaccine centre. It was good to be there for the morning briefing to hear the new updates ((which change every day atm). Our Christmas party is not surprisingly been deferred till January. Imagine if all the vaccinators came down with the Covid! Also was told there was a protest in Dundee outside their vaccine centre and was hoping the Perth folks that hate the thought of vaccines would join their Dundee protest.

I was on the lanes again and it was busy but moving well, I was standing waiting on the nod from the vaccinators for the next punter to be taken up when I heard this shout from behind from the folks waiting on the chairs ‘Oi when am I going to be taken’. A gentleman in his late 60s with his face screwed up and angry! I told him that everyone is working hard to get the people vaccinated and it would be as long as it take to be his turn. Then shouted again ‘ Naw, naw, I have an appointment at 12:15 I’m not having this’ I said well you have to make a choice whether you get up and leave or wait here. (It was 11:48). Then The guy in front of him turned round and told him loudly to shut up and stop shouting these people are unpaid volunteers doing their best and it’s not their fault you have to wait. Then a lady next to him started in him to and said the same to stop shouting and to me that ‘everyone is doing a great job’. I then Took the next in the queue (not him) up to the vaccinator and when I got back down to my spot I noticed he had gone. The lady told me that his appointment was at 11:40, so why he was Moaning at11:48 was completely unjustified!! He was an absolute arse and thankfully the majority of folks that come in and are held up totally understand. We were running quite well with not much queuing up until 1130 but it soon builds up, if say the vaccinators need a break or they go for a vaccine refil.

I asked after my shift if I could get my booster so I popped in to Joy and got it done. My previous two were the AZ so was hoping wouldn’t get my mum’s reaction when she got her Pfizer. I didn’t feel the needle at all and did my 15 mins at the top of the room then home for lunch.

Later on was down at the gang’s house for a pre Christmas party, some games and food and then home quite early and straight to be as was feeling so tired. Woke up a few times feeling hot and a bit nauseous so put on the new Sandra bullock film on Netflix. Would recommend for easy watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.