CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Ukelele players at St Laurence's tree festival

I nipped out from the Shambles Indoor Market, which is held in St Laurence’s Church hall at the centre of town, because I wanted to catch the festival of Christmas trees in the church. My friend Camilla has been one of the key organisers this year and luckily she was there when I entered. This year there weren’t as many trees all decorated by local groups, businesses and schools, but my picture doesn’t do justice to their number as the bulk of them were away to the right.

Camilla told me that musicians were often playing there during the opening hours, and these ukelele p[layers have been back several times as they just love to gather together to play their tunes however large the congregation. Gathering together anywhere has been difficult during the lockdowns and limitations of the last two years of Covid.

I couldn’t stay there long but am glad I went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.