CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The Christmas tree festival in St Laurence church

I left my market stall in the church hall and crossed the graveyard to enter St Laurence to view the ninety-nine Christmas tree in that festival. I'd seen them briefly on Thursday evening when we had out AGM in the church and thought I must blip the lovely scene.

Camilla has been one of the key organisers, once again, and she told me that it was finishing tomorrow. I only had a couple of minutes as I couldn't leave my stall unattended for too long. This view is just one of the side areas of the church parallel to the nave. The church was filled with them.

The trees are all prepared and decorated by local community groups, schools, businesses and a few dignitaries such as our mayor and the local MP. I didn't manage to establish who had made the trees in the picture, but it is worth congratulating everyone. Several people appeared whilst I was there to walk around the church. Camilla said more than two thousand visitors had come during the festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.