Snow Globe

I'd already decided yesterday that I would use our festive polar bear musical biscuit tin for my Mono Monday submission. So here it is. We were given it a couple of years ago so there are no biscuits now.

I've got some extras today as well. I gave mouse#15 his freedom this afternoon (first extra) and a swan was back by the lake and let me get quite close for a change (second extra). Even though it is a struggle some days to get just one image worth blipping I find I still need more than 100 extras. At this point in the year I am having to do a lot of recycling.

On that topic we went to the tip this morning to recycle loads of cardboard and also the old desk and bookcase from my study which I decided were too old to bother the charity shop collections with. I do hope that when (if?) the pandemic is over they retain the tip booking system. It's much better pre-booking a slot rather than just turning up on the off chance that it might be quiet.

One year ago:
It's beginning to look a lot ....
We're a bit behind this year. We haven't got a door wreath and the tree is still in the loft. I'm also way behind on blip again. The camera club face to face meeting has been changed to a Zoom one this evening which I may not bother with, so maybe I can do some catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.