Peroni Story

When I saw the Tiny Tuesday theme today was 'Words' I quickly decided I would do a shot of one of my beer bottle tops, from my now growing collection. However I was still thinking about the excellent camera club presentation we had yesterday evening (via Zoom from Mexico, the air conditioning was quite noisy). It was all about storytelling as a creative process, how to decide on a narrative for your image and build a cohesive image, thinking beforehand about lens choice, composition, colour palette, lighting etc.

So here is not just a bottle top, but a story. I don't think it ends too well for the Peroni. Not today though as it is one of our 5:2 fasting days which we are still doing. It's not working as well these days though so I think we are going to pause it or stop it in the new year.

I was going to do a focus stacked job with the three subjects in sharp focus, but I decided I liked the opener blurry and just did some work on the logo at the bottom of the glass. I have to say that the healing and cloning tools in Photoshop are a lot better than the Elements equivalents.

I could have done with a smoke machine which featured in a lot of the images we saw last night. I tried adding some smoke in Photoshop, which was very easy to do, but I couldn't quite get the effect I wanted.

It's going to be another quiet day here, maybe sort out the tree and other decorations.

One year ago:
Snow Globe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.