My Robin

We had intended to force ourselves to go for a walk today, but it is still sooo cold and slippery everywhere. I just had a pootle about the garden hoping to get a close up of 'my' robin. To be fair the sun was trying to shine and it is maybe getting a bit warmer. Still a lot of snow about though.

Realising that the Wide Wednesday theme is 'Arches' I got this blip looking up through our garden arch, recently cleared of dead clematis by mrsfb. I was hoping for the robin, or any bird for that matter to perch for me. No such luck, but I did get a shot of the robin playing mind games with me on the fence. So, hey presto, he is now on the arch.

I forgot to say yesterday that my new driving licence arrived. Impressively quickly only 6 days since I applied on line. Sadly the EU flag has now been removed.

We are hoping for a Skype or Zoom with daughter#1 later as it is her birthday today. I hope she got our card which we sent well in advance knowing that there was a strike today.

One year ago:
Tiny Cameras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.