I'm A Little Teapot

Another day where we haven't ventured out, still too much snow around for us at the moment, but maybe tomorrow ....

So, another household object. The Abstract Thursday challenge is  'extra ordinary'. In the UK you can't get much more ordinary than a teapot, and as for processing you can't get much more extra than with Topaz Studio. I could have gone even more 'extra' but I've held back a bit on this, as I wanted the words to be clear, and also didn't want to lose the handle and the spout. Short and stout.

It's actually quite a large teapot, but one we never use. Many years ago I bought mrsfb a butter dish, and in the following years we bought more stuff from the same range, plates, cups, mugs, and this teapot.

We use the plates every day and they are starting to look worse for wear.  They're not as bad as the ones which were delivered today though, smashed to pieces.

One year ago:
HDR Tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.