HDR Tree

I thought the Northleach Christmas tree would offer a suitably festive scene for Wide Wednesday, but the images I got were on the whole pretty flat and disappointing. This was the only one I liked, and that was after a bit of HDR treatment. I almost went for another photo I got of Santa leaning out of the door of the wine bar distributing presents to a group of local children. I will try to add that as an extra when I have deleted some of the old ones.

We have done a lot of Christmas catching up today. We have posted all our cards and bought a nice wreath for the front door.  I got the tree down from the loft and plugged in our one decoration, an LED reindeer which I have used in a blip a couple of times before I think. At the birthday gathering yesterday I overheard our immediate neighbours discussing outdoor Christmas light displays. It sounded as though there may be a competition brewing.

One year ago:
Sometimes ...
Gosh the weather was much nicer this time last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.