A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Ruby Tuesday

Had a very busy yet productive day today. My assistant was here ...assisting. I'm sad to say it was her last day with me as she has found greener pastures in the Pacific Northwest. Portland is calling her name. Bittersweet it was to spend 5 hours working beside her because it ended with us having to say goodbye. To ease the pain a bit we both said, "See you soon." I'll miss her as a friend more than as an employee. Although there IS that. I need to find someone as reliable, responsible, dedicated, and trustworthy (and also a mind-reader) to help me with Big Fat Soap and also to house and chicken-sit for me when I have the opportunity to travel. Ugh...if anyone knows of anyone, please let me know. The mind-reader skill is number one. If the person can also become a good friend, that's a bonus.

And yes, this is Tuesday, my favorite. Again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.