Festive

A grey, cold day.

Rang my friend, went for a walk along the seafront, collected some honey and delivered it to friends and then walked into Southend.  There were not too many people about and I met my friend outside M & S and then walked to a local venue for lunch, again not too crowded.  I took the main photo while we were there and the shot of the kestrel through the window at the same place.  Said goodbye to my friend and walked back to the car (16,000 steps), second extra was seen, then drove home.

Pleased that I have had my booster and don't intend to go anywhere that may be crowded in the run up to Christmas. I'm due to be on my own on Christmas Day but don't want covid as well!  Also if other friends plans get changed may be able to meet up with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.