Kirkwall Shopping Stampede

The day of the big shop; full on in Kirkwall.  In an ill advised move CMC has, for reasons only known to her solicitor, recently started looking at my Blips, so I cannot reveal what I bought her.  In an attempt to get things right I tried on a couple of blouses despite being unsure of my bra size.  I hope the ‘haddock in a mist’ essence will soothe her.  It was a mistake to ask Allan’s to wrap the new couch. As part of my marathon I even queued (out into the street) to get served in Kirkwall post office.  In OTE there was a new TV for £25 but it was indicated it could only be played at full volume.  I couldn’t turn it down.
 
My Mum told me today that she threw out my Davy Crockett hat.
 
Sorry about the lack of Blip today.
 
Also I can’t remember who, but a good while ago someone requested the extra but I forgot until now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.