Manic Monday

The start of week 5 and the last push to try and ensure that none of the children applied for are missed out. Lots of toys collected over the weekend and waiting in the unit this morning.

Today’s volunteers were kept busy distributing the gifts to the appropriate sections until lunchtime. Most items ended up in the right places but not sure a teenager would appreciate some of the items I moved at lunchtime including dollies and toiletries obviously meant for 5 year olds.

Onto picking gifts in the afternoon and we achieved just under 1200 children picked for by the end of the day. I nipped round the centre doing a bit of shopping before heading home.

On the home front we had someone round this morning to measure up and quote for the new kitchen flooring. It’s come in less than I expected and we’ll accept it tomorrow with a provisional date of mid February for fitting.

I should be writing my Christmas cards tonight but
am sitting drinking tea and eating chocolate as it was a busy day and my brain is tired, maybe tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.