Festive

I haven't decorated much for the holiday as we're cleaning out the old attic full of **** in anticipation of the final round of insulation being foamed in this week.  SL kindly came over to help get stuff down then begin the sorting process.  We appreciated looking at linens, etc.  embroidered by my paternal great-grandmother's hand and laughed at some other things we found up there.  Thankfully, MFC helped bring the heaviest things down and arrange them in various rooms so I wouldn't feel so overwhelmed.  We've had to empty and restock that attic several times in the last several years so I'm adamant about most of it being donated or thrown out, out, out.  I've already started loading the car and garbage bin. 

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting MM.  Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.