fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Wayward Woman!

Well-behaved women seldom make history.
(Laurel Thatcher Ulrich)

The rarest thing in the world is a woman who is pleased with photographs of herself.
(Elizabeth Metcalf)


This afternoon I went to met up with a very wayward woman for coffee to celebrate her 60th birthday, in between her other social engagements. As I arrived at Starbucks she was reading this book - more than appropriate in her case! And she was carrying it in a bag emblazoned with the slogan keep calm and drink sherry! The leopard-print comes from her new coat - a birthday gift from her son and his family. (I would have blipped the beautiful lady herself, but she hates being photographed) Anyway, we had a good gossip and I'm really looking forward to a day out with her and other friends on Friday.

So HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a much loved and valued friend - you may be wayward but you're definitely not wicked! Having said that, here's a song for the bad girls among us anyway ;-)

Other than that I've spent the day trying to find some order to my photos from Oct/Nov/Dec, so expect a flurry of back-blips in the next few days... I'm absolutely determined to get them all done before the one-year mark, so that my 365 blip really is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.