Oops!

This blip is of my 3rd homemade Christmas card and is from my Glasgow family. As ever, my son-in- law has done a wonderful job designing it with the whole family and one of the reindeer being driven by Santa Claus.

My Tuesday immersion in the sea at sunrise this morning ( and I did briefly see the sun appear over the horizon but I blinked and it was gone) turned into a mini occasion when we decide to change in the warmth of the car after our swim, thereby causing a flat battery so that when we tried to start the engine to go home, there was a blank refusal.

My fearless friend phoned her husband and asked him if he would come and jump start the car. Full brownie points to him for agreeing to be with us in 30 minutes. This gave us time to find a cafe open for a hot drink while we waited. Needless to say it was a case of Sod’s law that when we got back to the car it started of its own volition. Even then, this wonderful husband uttered not one word of recrimination. I guess he holds all the trump cards now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.