My latest photobook

Colin asked me earlier this year to document his garden, of which he is very, and rightly, proud. The first photo was taken in March. Then we had the bluebells and the gorse, until the garden climaxed in mid-June. But still there is colour.

Colin has had three strokes and has to move slowly. His garden is a fine achievement.

I put the book together at the beginning of last week. Two copies arrived yesterday. I took one of the books to him this afternoon along with a mug  on which is printed the photo of the view from his kitchen window taken in June.

Later, Len drove me into Loughborough because I wanted to do some gluten free Christmas shopping. It was a disappointing experience. I complained to Customer Service in Tesco that all the gluten free products I had seen on social media were missing. The young man apologised and told me the store was having severe problems with supply and distribution.

There you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.