A Blustery Day

I left the house at 10:30 a.m. and drove to my sister's to work out with her and then get our nails done. We had a great workout and while cooling down I spotted this blue jay enjoy some seed and took a few shots. It was so very windy today. Every once in a while incredible gusts of wind would just kick up and make it an effort to walk against it.
I usually bring a few necessary things back and forth with me when we exercise. One of those items is a rather large fitness ball. I was walking out the door to put the stuff back in my car trying to juggle a gym bag, my purse and the big fitness ball. All of a sudden a gust of wind sucked the ball from my hands and blew it into the street. I dropped the other things in the drive way and started to go after the ball when the wind picked up again that ball took off down the street like it had an engine. It was hysterical to see the huge ball rolling down the street as if it was self-propelled and taking itself for a little exercise of its own! My sister walked out of the house and asked why I wasn't going after it. I told her there was no way I was running down the street like a fool after a giant ball.
So we got in the car and figured we pick it up as we drove up the street on the way get our nails done. Nope. That thing picked up some incentive and went all the way down her block and across the main road and into a field. We were both laughing so hard and I had a flashback to the Tom Hanks movie Castaway where he loses his companion Wilson, the soccer ball, in the ocean. When I slowed down at the field with the car it was as if the ball had a mind of its own and snickered at me taking off once again. I gave up. I'll buy another fitness ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.