Nemesia

Another grey day.  I was busy picking up Christmas present orders from various shops in the morning.  Surprisingly the supermarkets were not that busy.  In the afternoon I started writing some of the Christmas cards and then started on the Christmas cake.  It seems a habit of mine to wonder about whether to bother with one and then make it late as I have the dried fruit anyway.  Thats ok as we don't tend to eat it when there are so many other treats around at Christmas so its good to have afterwards.  I decided to take of blip of these Nemesia flowers which are still in flower in a garden pot in the front garden.  They quite surprised us as we thought they had all died earlier this year.

The Christmas tree now has lights on it so we are starting to slowly get there.  My son had a go at putting the lights on not realising just how difficult it can be.  We will save the other decorations till tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.