Hot stuff

Since I set my students a selfie assignment this week, I felt it only fair that I did one too. When a colleague left a huge container of these very hot (apparently) chilies in the staffroom, I nabbed a handful to bring home and photograph. I took some sensible photos and then started messing around. I did not eat the chili in the end. I'm thinking of doing a chili con carne for dinner, or some such thing.

I'm just about done on my planning, with only four more lessons to do. I'm waiting on the HOD English to get me some bits and bobs before I can do the final touches.

I'm starting to get excited! Even the weather is coming on board, with a southerly blowing through this afternoon to acclimatise me. That's cold, for all you Northern hemisphere types; straight from Antarctica.

You also get to check out the new darker hair. Fortunately it has faded enough not to be completely black any more.

If anyone is ever feeling that vanity is a problem of theirs; take a self-portrait, blow it up as large as you can on a 27" screen and then correct some of the flaws in said portrait (all flaws would take far too long!). Self-confidence at an all time low right now!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.