Mist in the valley

A very similar view to yesterdays, but this time with mist in the valley.  

A morning for laundry and continuing to sort out my workroom so I can put the bed up ready for friends to stay at the weekend.  I think I'm making some progress, but each step I take reminds me that I have a backlog of 20+ years sorting out to do in each space, be it cupboards or bookshelves.  I think we get to the point where we can't sort out unless we throw out!  I'm not sure the pandemic has helped as some of the places I would move things onto were not operating (may still not be operating) during the pandemic.  And now it's Christmas and the pandemic is increasing again (not that it ever stopped here).

GG and I had a lovely afternoon with a friend from the Penistone camera club who wanted to put some photos into the annual Yorkshire federation exhibition.  We found at least three and worked on two of them.  Joy takes lots of planes when she goes out with her son, which are very good, but she just needs a few replacement skies to go with them, which might be a challenge in itself as illness has impeded her mobility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.