Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Barnsley Tech Park

I thought I'd try a few images while I had some car-parking time left and was attracted by the brightness of the white building against the blue sky.  I haven't done any in-camera  multiple exposures of buildings for a while and quickly realised I'd forgotten much of what I know or maybe it was simply the fact that I'd never tried it when the light was so brilliant.

I'd been to meet Liz, the Centre Coordinator for the Civic Gallery and Theatre and we now have dates booked for a display of our work during April and early May. I think I've seen the space in a new light during my last couple of visits and was encouraged by Liz to think of creative possibilities.

Our morning Tai Chi session finished early so we could have a few pre-Christmas nibbles and a chat.  It was a good thing to do and gave us all time to talk with people, something that doesn't normally happen.  It was a shame that several people were missing due to coughs and sneezes, but I think we are also grateful that they are keeping any bugs at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.