The second half of life..

By twigs

Swatter

Tiredness got the better of me after a full 3 hour exam in the morning then some time spent sharing in the farewell speeches of a number of former colleagues in the afternoon.  There seems to be a lot of experience walking out the gate today....162 years at least by my reckoning.  Some big changes ahead maybe.

Arrived home and had my own little wind-down now that exams are over for another year.  By tea-time I was fast asleep!

In COVID news, there were 80 new community cases reported today.  There are in 62 hospital and 4 in ICU.  Tomorrow will look and feel very different as the Auckland borders open at midnight.

This device is a battery operated bug swatter which has been wafted around at a number of annoying flies but so far I think I've managed to miss everything (tennis never was a strength.)  As the summer warms up and the numbers increase, so too will my hit-rate I hope.  What a pity we can't simply swat covid out of our lives......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.