The second half of life..

By twigs

Geometrical

In iffy day, as in "If I .....then..... but if I ....... instead then......."  Decision making was never my strong point but I think I'm improving.  It's a slow journey though.  I finally did make a decision about a purchase I've been considering - I shall wait.  It feels good to have finally arrived at the decision.

I trip down to Monaco to Kingfisher spot on the way home took me to a little reserve at the southern tip on the peninsula where I found these orderly plants.  I'm not a fan of succulents but these did look rather lovely.

Then round to the kingfisher spot where the only shot I got was of one sitting on someone's balcony!  Imagine looking out of the window and seeing this (see extra) wee beauty looking in at you!  Sadly, I saw no into-the-nest or out-from-the-nest action.  Next time maybe......

In COVID news, there were 101 new community cases today; 61 are in hospital and 4 in ICU.  IN Nelson, 1 case was reported though that was a 'late' report from a case found over the weekend.  

Today was the day that the government announced their decision to move the city into 'orange level' at the end of December meaning that life will begin to feel more 'normal' for people who are fully vaxed.  For those not fully vaxed, there will be restrictions.  On Wednesday the Auckland border will be opened allowing open access both in and out of the city.  Here in the south many will be holding their breaths......and definitley wearing masks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.