The second half of life..

By twigs

Eat your greens...

I was to have been joining friends this evening round at B & A's for an early Christmas dinner but sadly, B has been unwell again so they did the right thing and cancelled.  I was on veges for the dinner and had an idea that I would produce a very colourful, vibrant platter of the most delicious fresh seasonal veges.  Instead, I made my own colourful dinner arrangement.......not as elaborate as I was planning but a pleasing plateful nevertheless.  It reminded me of what we were often told as kids......eat your greens.......now though, it would be eat your greens and purples and oranges and whites and browns!  I could have squeezed in some yellows and reds too but this plateful was plenty.  Besides, my 'red' was in my glass ;)

In COVID news today there were 103 new cases reported, 61 are in hospital and 3 in ICU.  A new case in Nelson isn't included in these figures but will be included in tomorrow's. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.