SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

A giant walks the streets of Sydney

Spotted today on a long overdue visit to the city to pick up sensor cleaners (brave man) and finally put my 10mm through it's paces.  This is indeed a very tall human, especially with the very high stiletto platform shoes on, and the man in the suit is indeed smaller ... but ... I had the camera at waist height and the perspective from the lens exaggerates it further.  Take a walk on a wild Wednesday!

Extras are from the other side of the harbour (near where I work - first time back in the office for months today).  The squashing of the Sydney Opera House by the lens is curious as it's actually truer to the original sketches (if my memory serves me).  It was not built this low and flat as it was determined that it would not support its own weight.  Newsreel footage of the original idea (and that's all it was apparently, no plans!)

Not that festive but I thought I'd enter this into both Wednesday challenges - thanks for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.