Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Fennel at Dawn

This morning's dawn was in total contrast to the clear skies of yesterday. I am intrigued that we have had three dawns in a row that are so different.
There were huge cloud banks in the northwest before daylight today. I had hoped for some decent colour but that was not to be.
There was a small amount of pink to the east enhancing some rather nice lenticular clouds. Those sorts of clouds are my favourites.
The fennel is all pretty much in seed and this clump of it made for a more interesting foreground.
I have been lucky enough to find intact and very juicy bunches of grapes after both of the vineyards I walk through have been harvested. The intact bunches are to be found at the very beginning of some rows, tucked in around the end post where the grape harvesters have missed them.
My fingers get very sticky as the grapes are so juicy. In order to get rid of the stickiness I send the dogs into the river and then I can wipe my hands through their wet coats when they return. They are very accommodating!
Yehah! We had some rain this afternoon including an absolute down-pour at one stage. There was five mm in the rain gauge after that particular dump. Hopefully we may have some more overnight when the wind swings around from the nor-west to a predicted colder southerly.
Let's see what tomorrow's dawn brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.