The Royals are Coming

The Royals are coming to town. Yep, next week Prince William and Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge will be visiting Blenheim. Little Prince George is being left in the care of his Nanny at Government House in Wellington... That is a pity as I am sure we would all have loved seeing him for ourselves.
I was in the library this morning and spotted this promotional display which I thought would make a marvellous blip.
I and good friend Dawn are determined to catch a glimpse of the Royal couple. We are psyching ourselves up for a long wait in Seymour Square where most of the ceremonies will occur. There is to be a royal walkabout in Seymour Square. We will need to get there early to secure a good viewpoint. That means folding chairs, a thermos of tea, some nibbles, our Kindles and of course our cameras. I will keep you posted on how it all goes…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.