New reality day 505

Took this photo on Arra river when I came back from work.

I got to leave early as my customer appointment was cancelled. This guy (the customer) came and said his wife is in the car as she's sick. (He was wearing a mask.) My boss said that unfortunately you can't come to the showing as both deciders of the household need to be present. One usually can not decide by themselves. So the guys said, "Oh, I'll just call my wife and ask her to come". And then my boss said that unfortunately you can't come sick. (And thinking that you can come if you have sickness in your household!). I just can't understand what people are thinking about. If you are sick you stay at home. And on the other hand was the wife really gonna stay in the car for the whole 2 hours? Being sick and all? Christ!

So I did few phone calls and left home early. Which is good as we go to another city - Kouvola - tomorrow and stay there for Friday too. I know it's gonna be tiring, but still it's nice to be able to go. Energizes the week. And I like the whole crew that's gonna be there. We had fun last week. We will have new boss, ours will stay at our office and the boss of Saimaa will come run the operation. I'm really keen to meet him. Apparently he's very relaxed person compared to our go-getter-boss who actually demands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.