A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Twinkle, Twinkle... :: widwed151221 :: Festive

Little star, how I wonder how hot you are...


Did you know stars are not just white but many colours depending on how hot they are? Blue are the hottest, then white, then yellow, followed by orange with the 'coldest' being red. Our eyes find it hard to pick these colours out but cameras can.

This was taken at 1.50am this morning. I was up, the stars were out so how could I not bung the camera on composite mode in the garden for 20 minutes? 

Over that time I had small light trails and I'd admit they were a little out of focus but with some sliders pushed to extremes in my post processing programme including large bokeh and colour boost I have this wide angle image of the stars above. Heaven's Christmas Lights.

My contribution to this week's Wide-angle Wednesday challenge with the theme of Festive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.