Bar Steward

Not really. He's a very nice guy.

A lovely lazy day today, with some highlights that are of some note... 

My wife's name is Pat (full name Pat Ent-Pending) and my first highlight was when she asked if we could take a spin out in the Jag.

Well, after some thought I said..
'Yes Please'! just a bit too loudly


So Pat, The Cat and I all went for a waft out into the Staffordshire countryside and alighted at the oft blipped hostelry Hartley Arms in Wheaton Aston.

We had a light lunch of home made tomato soup, fresh baked and still warm wholemeal rolls, and as a treat we shared a plate of home made chips.

We also had two cups of fresh Americano coffee. Each. 

Then I drove home the long way round, maximising the opportunity for me to get better acquainted with my Kitty Cat. 

Then, whilst Mrs I was feeding her ravenous relatives I shopped for Christmas drinks at Morrisons. 

So many highlights, so many simple pleasures. Life doesn't have to be complicated, does it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.