JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The button angel.

Got to bed earlier last night but it made no difference. Still didn't waken until after nine.  A late breakfast for me and the birds. Took some photos but it was really too dark to get a decent result.  I thought I was going to slob out all day but I saw the guy who clears our pavement of rubbish and grass etc.  Felt bad as I've been meaning to clear gravel that's rolled onto the pavement  so went out and got busy.  We had a nice little chat while we worked.  Instead of going back inside I remembered the scilla bulbs waiting to be planted and thought I might manage to put a few in.  Amazingly, once I started, I planted the whole 120 and came in to settle on the sofa feeling  very virtuous.
Phoned Margaret in the afternoon and was glad to find she was at home and her bronchitis had improved.  A long chat as usual and by the time we parted it was dark so no going out for a photo.  My little button angel came to the rescue. I've had her a long long time and she's a favourite so this is her moment in the limelight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.