Tree LIne.

A busy day shopping in Glenrothes.  Went to Alan's first as I owe him for checking out the mysterious beeping in my car but he wouldn't let me pay him anything,  His wife was in the office so we had a good chat and eventually he agreed on some Nescafe as they use a lot in the garage. Went from there to Aldi's where I spent on lots of candles. They are quite cheap and come in lidded tins which I like. I have a couple of lamps for power cuts but I do like candles.  Went from there to M&S where I was quite restrained for once then to Asda's to get a couple of big jars of Nescafe and a box of Jaffa cakes for Alan and the garage. Did a lot of walking as it's a big store and I didn't know where anything is.  Met a very helpful assistant who turned out to be from Catalonia so we had a very enjoyable conversation about independence. I was exhausted by the time I got back to the car but nipped up to the Pillars as they have some lovely ripe Persimmons just now.  So glad I did as they had new stock of a reasonably priced and really good organic red wine. I usually buy one bottle but this time I bought two.  Haven't been able to do anything about my Ipad.  It won't let me key in my pass code so I'm afraid I won't be doing much commenting as my computer room is chilly and the PC is old and crumbling.  A bit like me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.