PCR test day

I'm still unwell and still testing negative with lateral flow tests. However, when I started coughing today, I decided that I should undergo a PCR test.

The deed was done this morning at Leith Library. Within 72 hours I should find out whether I will be able to travel south to visit my in-laws next week, and host Mummy hazelh, Katharine, Jack, and Mary at my flat on Christmas Day.

Apart from my trip to the library and back (dropping off an important missive for another blipper on the return journey), I have spent most of the rest of the day coughing my way through online meetings. We also submitted our book chapter today.

I photographed this fellow on my way to my PCR test appointment. I love his expression. I think that I know how he feels...

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8647 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.