New Christmas mug

This is my new Christmas mug - at least it is as 'new' as most of the acquisitions that find their way into my house by way of a charity shop! I bought it months ago and packed it away with the Christmas decorations. I will it use it until Twelfth Night, and then it will hibernate for another eleven months again.

I slept much better last night after climbing into bed at 19:30, and I am also feeling a bit better today. I'm still testing negative, still without any of the classic Covid symptoms. Nevertheless, I am keeping out of the way of other people, just in case...

This afternoon I completed the rewrite of the journal (or possibly conference) paper manuscript that I started last Monday. It reads so much better now that it has been 'Hazelled' (technical term used by my PhD students and colleagues). The book chapter that I subjected to the same treatment yesterday has delighted two of the co-authors so far. If the third is also happy with it, we shall submit it tomorrow.

As for the advent calendar exit game puzzle that had stumped us, Caitlin solved it over WhatsApp this morning.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.