Edinburgh at Christmas

After a morning dedicated to Mummy hazelh admin, I headed across town to meet my (former) colleagues at McLarens on the Corner for our departmental Christmas lunch.

I had such a lovely time. I sat with Debbie, Gemma, David B, and Diane (our incoming professor) for most of the meal. Then I switched tables to sit with Colin, Pritam, and David H. My next port of call was the (mainly) PhD student table with JP, Marina, Katherine, and Marianne. (Rachel had left by the time that I reached them, but I had seen her on arrival at the meal earlier.) I also chatted to others in passing, including Ingi, Michael, and Tanis.

When the others said that they were going to the pub, I made my excuses and left. I may be rent-a-party, but I know my limits!

I took my blip on the Mound on my walk to the lunch venue.

Exercise today: walking (9,806 steps recorded, but this looks low for the amount of walking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.