Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Popping out to Porty

The weather was perfect this afternoon for a wee trip to Portobello. The three of us travelled by car, bagged the disabled parking space on Bath Street closest to the prom, then settled down for tea/coffee and cake in the Beach House. I popped out of the café while we were waiting for our drinks to take the photograph that is my blip.

Afterwards we 'took the sea air', pushing Mummy hazelh along the prom in her wheelchair. 

Amongst the other customers in the café was my old colleague Ken. I haven't seen him for about eight years, so he looked a lot older to me - as I probably did to him!

Also today I went for a run and reviewed some more of Marina's draft PhD sections.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (~17k steps, including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.