Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Yellow rose December bloom

Another busy day...

I was up early to ride my exercise bike and read more of Marina's work before it was time to (a) eat breakfast and (b) walk to the gym.

Then it was time for my pilates class followed by a swim. I walked part of the route home again with Ali, comparing notes on our two elderly charges. On the way back I blipped this yellow rose in our shared garden.

Over lunch I managed to read more of Marina's work, then Mr hazelh dropped me and Mummy hazelh off at the doctor's surgery. I left with a precious repeat prescription for Mummy hazelh's drugs. The highlight of the day was to see Meles at the end of our street just as we were helping Mummy hazelh into the car on our outward journey.

Back home again and it was time for Marina's supervision meeting. Then I prepared dinner, helped Mummy hazelh into the shower, and served our meal.

We should finish the latest series of Shetland tonight.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (12,846 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.